top of page
  • Elizabeth Minihan '21

Hope Comes From...


Editor's Note: We are starting a new series every Friday highlighting reports from students "Chez Vous". If you would like to be featured, please submit art, photographs, or writing to Dr. Dooley and Cecilia Fiorindo.


By Elizabeth Minihan '21


Hope comes from seeing my friends

Learning on Zoom together

Hope comes from my neighbors

Feeling more united than ever


Hope comes from my siblings

All the way from San Francisco

Hope comes from my Nintendo

What would I do without Mario


Hope comes from our health care providers

Working everyday to bring more survivors

Hope comes from our first responders

Putting their lives on the line for others


Hope comes from our planet

Healing itself everyday

Hope comes from the idea of leaving my house one day

Because COVID-19 is not here to stay.

Artwork by Sophia LoPinto '21



63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page